On Loss

Originally written: Just now

luckily for me my mom and i are both pack rats
so i have pretty much everything i ever wrote
except for one online journal that i lost which REALLY bothers me

i’m a hoarder, you see.
i dont, contrary as it may seem if you’ve seen my bedroom, hoard STUFF….
i hoard MEMORIES
which i think is much more productive and efficient
i hoard photographs and writings
they take up less room then stuff, especially if you have them all digitized

the most horrible thing anyone ever did to me was when the police confiscated and destroyed my computer….
i lost SO much….. it really will probably never stop bothering me
i have to try not to think about it

parts of the record of my LIFE are missing now. and I can never get them back.

Leave a Reply

