Words

Originally written: some time in highschool

I force my words

To stick to paper

To make them last

To keep them from

Melting away

The moment they

Leave my tongue

To let others

Feel what I feel

The vibrations

Of vocabulary

Trembling

On their lips

I glue them here

With honey

And strychnine

Love and pain

Topic is unimportant

Its the words

That matter

Making them

Immortal

By imprisoning them

Behind bars of

Blue lined paper

As long as the

words remain

I am here.

For we are so like words

As soon as they’re here, they’re gone.

Leave a Reply

